A Jaime Buckley Giveaway

Prelude to a Hero world map

After having the pleasure of reading Prelude to a Hero by fantasy author Jaime Buckley, I wanted to give you my lovely readers the opportunity to enjoy Buckley’s work as much as I did.

‘”People are so quick to talk about magical places and magical people and magical experiences when they enjoy a good book. Sure, I love a good book as much as the next senile old fart–but these are the same kids who think magic is pulling a rabbit out of a hat

Not me. I always look for something extra special. Something unique. Pull a hat out of a rabbitthen we’ll talk.”‘ – Morphiophelius Smith (a.k.a. Chuck)

BIO:

Jaime Buckley is just an average guy. Adored husband, brilliant father of 11 and unacknowledged Pepsi connoisseur, who talks to imaginary people for a living. The sad part is, they usually talk back.
Creator of Wanted Hero, which originally started out as a comic book, has grown into a full epic fantasy novel series. Unlike many prolific writers of the day, Buckley’s creative efforts can be likened to International giants like Terry Pratchett–intertwining complex story lines and separate adventures into a single world. He is the author of five books, two short stories, thirteen comics and two graphic novels. He lives in Utah, where he plays with his kids and grandkids…while writing full time and designing projects based on his books.
Jaime is an amazingly talented storyteller, artist, and illustrator. The first time I saw his work I was blown away — and he’s only gotten better since.” – New York Times & International Best Selling Author, Barry Eisler.

Up for grabs:

  • Prelude to a Hero (Chronicles of a Hero #0.5)
  • Race to Til-Thorin (Chronicles of a Hero #1)
  • Trench Wars (Chronicles of a Hero #2)
  • Demoni Vankil (Hobin Luckyfeller’s Fieldguide #1)
  • Bloodsticks (Hobin Luckyfeller’s Fieldguide #2)
5 Books as a grand prize;
3 choices for 2nd place;
2 choices for 3rd place.
Jaime Buckley has offered to provide any ebook format.

To enter the giveaway just leave a comment on this post before 00:01 UK time on Friday 4th October. Please make it clear that you want to be entered into the giveaway, and make sure you fill in the email address field so I can notify you if you win! I’ll draw a name out of a hat on Saturday 6th October and contact the winners for their prize choices.

Good luck!

Prelude to a Hero

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “A Jaime Buckley Giveaway

  1. crowleycreations

    This work of literature,looks very exciting and interesting,I would love to read this amazing vision and work ….AC

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hunterg02

    Sure Why not?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m going to go download it on my eReader right now!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your post was short but sweet sounds like a writer whose work I would read, please put me in the draw.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. please put me into the draw!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michelle Wilczewski

    I would love to be entered into the Jamie Buckley giveaway. New authors are a treat.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. birdersperchBrian

    I would like to enter. It would be a new author and, for the most part, a new genre for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. As an avid reader of the fantasy genre, from high/ epic fantasy to more contemporary works, i am so pleased to have discovered a new author! I am definately interested and shall be seeking out Jamie’s works asap.
    Thank you also for the giveaway. I would love to be entered. x

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sounds like a good read. I’ll try and get the book

    Liked by 1 person

Have your say!

